

In an effort to facilitate the selection of appropriate peer reviewers for the Southern African Journal of HIV Medicine, we ask that you take a moment to update your electronic portfolio on https:// sajhivmed.org.za for our files, allowing us better access to your areas of interest and expertise, in order to match reviewers with submitted manuscripts.

If you would like to become a reviewer, please visit the journal website and register as a reviewer.

To access your details on the website, you will need to follow these steps:

- 1. Log into the online journal at https:// sajhivmed.org.za
- 2. In your 'user home' [https://sajhivmed.org. za/index.php/hivmed/ user] select 'edit my profile' under the heading 'my account' and insert all relevant details, bio statement and reviewing interest(s).
- 3. It is good practice as a reviewer to update your personal details regularly to ensure contact with you throughout your professional term as reviewer to the Southern African Journal of HIV Medicine.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require assistance in performing this task.

Publisher: publishing@aosis.co.za Tel: +27 21 975 2602 Tel: 086 1000 381

## **Acknowledgement to reviewers**

The editorial team of the Southern African Journal of HIV Medicine recognises the value and importance of peer reviewers in the overall publication process - not only in shaping individual manuscripts, but also in shaping the credibility and reputation of our journal.

We are committed to the timely publication of all original, innovative contributions submitted for publication. As such, the identification and selection of reviewers who have expertise and interest in the topics appropriate to each manuscript are essential elements in ensuring a timely, productive peer review

We would like to take this opportunity to thank the following reviewers who participated in shaping this volume of the Southern African Journal of HIV Medicine. We may have omitted a reviewer's name in error and for this we do apologise and thank that esteemed colleague. We appreciate the time taken to perform your review(s) successfully.

Abdullah E. Laher Abdulsalam M. Yakasai

Aditi Rao Alvin Munsamy

Anandan A. Moodley

Andrew Ross

Anthony A. Oyekunle

Ava Avalos

Bianca Da Costa Dias

Brian Elev

Busisiwe Nkala-Dlamini Cait-Lynn D. Wells

Carolina E. Nel Catherine Orrell Cathy van Rooyen Christen R. Lahner

Cleophas Chimbetete Corinna M. Walsh David P. Moore David B. Meya David Boulware

Dickman Gareta

Dirk Blom

Eckhart J. Buchmann

Eitzaz Sadiq Emma Kalk Farai K. Munyayi Frasia Oosthuizen Gary Maartens Godfrey M. Rwegerera

Graeme Hoddinott Hannes P. Mouton Helena Rabie Herculina S. Kruger Huibrecht C. Lion-Cachet

James J.C. Nuttall Joana Woods John S. Lambert

Johnny Mahlangu Jonathan J. Stadler Joram L. Nyandat

Juan Jansen van Vuuren Juliane Hiesgen

June Fabian

Karl-Gunter Technau Kate Braithwaite Katherine M. Gill Kim Roberg

Kudzaishe Mangombe Lauren Jennings Lee Fairlie Linda Rogers Louise J. Gilbert Lucas Hermans Marcelle Myburgh Mareike Rabe Mark W. Sonderup Mark J. Siedner Melanie Nicol Melinda A. Judge Micah Ovaro Michael T. Boswell Michelle Venter Mina Hosseinapour

Nnabuike C. Ngene Nondumiso S. Makhunga-Ramfolo

Nosisa Sipambo Patrick M. Masokwane Pieter Ekermans Prudence Ive Regina Osih Remco P.H. Peters Sarah A. van Blydenstein Shaun D. Maasdorp

Moherndran Archary

Natasha Davies

Shayne A. Loubser Siphamandla B. Gumede

Sipho Dlamini Susan J. Randall Suzanne McCluskey Talitha Crowley Tammy Meyers Theresa T. Rossouw

Tim Tucker Tinashe Mudzviti Violet M. Awori Willem D.L. Venter